Raymond Crawford Christmas Engine – Progress 1

I bought the 3 small canvases for this Christmas Train last May. They came with stitch guides which I’ve never used before, so we’ll see how that goes. Here’s the canvas:

The stitch guide recommended that I start with the wheels, but I decided that I wanted to end with the wheels. No, I”m not being contrary. I just like to work from the top to the bottom on painted canvases. (Actually, the background will be last.) So I started with the bell and the metal that holds it. Then moved on to the top of the cab and I’ve been working my way down. Here it is so far:

This is going to be another sparkle laden engine. I’ve used Neon Rays, Neon Rays +, and Kreinik #8 braid so far to do the top sections of the cab and the trim around the windows. The windows were stitched with Water ‘n Ice. Next time I pick up this project I’ll stitch the green sections of the cab and think about the wreath. I have the directions from the stitch guide, but I may want to do a little playing on my own before stitching that and the bow on it. Most of this will be a quick stitch so hopefully I will have more to show you soon.

6 responses to “Raymond Crawford Christmas Engine – Progress 1

Leave a Reply

