Pet Shop by Elli Jenks – Progress 2

I’ve had a few comments and emails asking about this design and designer so I want to add a link to Elli’s shop on Etsy so you can all see her work and learn more about her 3D Bright Sea Village. So click here. She’s just added a Fire Station to the series and another new piece will be added early next year. One I’m really looking forward to! (No, I won’t tell you what it is. LOL) I also have one of her miniature rug designs and will stitch it when I can find the time.

Okay, on to the new section. I’ve spent a little time each day trying to get some stitching done on this project. I now have the door completely stitched. And then decided I couldn’t wait until this side was done before I did some back stitching. So the door, steps, and planters have been back stitched and it really is looking good.

Today I started working on the brick wall to the left of the door. When the bricks are done I’ll be able to stitch the picture window on the left with all it’s detail – cats and birds. I’ll post again when I get that much done.

3 responses to “Pet Shop by Elli Jenks – Progress 2

  1. Just wanted to drop a line and let you know that I am thinking of you and wishing you a speedy recovery. This was a great link. Looking forward to seeing more of your stitching.

Leave a Reply

