Baluchi Rug – Progress 3

I’m still only stitching an hour or so each day. But I finally have enough done on the second border that I can show you some photos.

The darkest of the gold colors is now Vineyard Silk – Pale Honey. It’s not as brassy as the Old Gold I used in the practice stitching. When I have more of the borders done, I’ll include the practice stitching photo along with the stitched border so you can see the subtle changes I made along the way.

I haven’t made it all the was across yet, but I should get that done over the weekend, I hope. I want to extend the two borders up the sides more before I start the next border, which is dark brown to tone down the brighter colors of this second border. The rug is now 13″ wide, so this is much smaller than I normally stitch. Since this is being done in Continental and Basketweave, the smaller size just seemed right.

6 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 3

Leave a Reply

