Pet Shop by Elli Jenks – Progress 3

Such a small project and it goes slowly. But I have finally finished the first window. I went around the window first by stitching all the bricks. Then stitched the cats and birds and filled in the background of the window. Then it was time to do all the backstitching to outline the cats and create the bird cages.

When I was reading again what color to use for the backstitching, I noticed that the word PETS on the shop door was supposed to be done in red. So I carefully picked out the black letters and restitched them in red. That looks better. Now to stitch all the bricks for the window on the right and then fill in the rest of animals in the shop. Here’s the whole piece so far.

 

3 responses to “Pet Shop by Elli Jenks – Progress 3

  1. I find it’s always slow going when there are lots of color changes, unless you’re a stitcher who pre-threads needles, which I am not. I need the break provided by re-threading. Pet Shop looks like a fun stitch.

Leave a Reply

