Sue’s Mosaic Rug is Finished!

Sue, one of my blog readers, bought the chart for my Mosaic Rug sometime in April. Then she emailed me to let me know how excited she was to stitch this rug. We’ve been emailing every since. She’s sent me photos along the way so I could enjoy it as well. She put in the last stitches on Thursday and sent me a photo of it yesterday. I thought you would enjoy it as well. I think it’s just gorgeous!!

Sue-final

I stitched mine using Silk & Ivory on 13 ct canvas and it measured 24″ X 36″. Sue used Vineyard Silk on 18 ct canvas and changed the colors as well. The finished size was 17″ X 27″. We both took just over 5 months to complete the project while working on other, smaller projects as well.

3 responses to “Sue’s Mosaic Rug is Finished!

Leave a Reply

