Baluchi Rug – Progress 8

Things are moving along very well right now. As I work on the central motif which is very large, I fill in around it with small sections with lots of colors. That part slows down the stitching since I have to change colors every two minutes or so. But you can see how it will brighten up the rug as I go.

Center-2

I have this project on a scroll frame since it is much smaller than the rugs I usually stitch. I have turned the rug around so I can scroll the part that is stitched up a little at a time as I work on it. So this will be the last photo of the borders across the top. I’ll continue the borders along the side and start adding to the central motif over the next week. Here is the rug so far:

Baluchi-8

 

3 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 8

Leave a Reply

