Baluchi Rug – Progress 9

I’ve been adding to the borders along the left side of the rug this past week. And I’ve added to the center area as well.

Center-3

This chart is 12 pages – 3 pages across the width of the rug and 4 pages from the top to the bottom. I’ve been working on pages 1-3 and the bottom of those pages run through the center of the large O-shaped area I just added on the left side of the above photo. I hope to have those 3 pages completed by the time I post next week. There are so many changes of colors on this rug and that does slow me down at times. We’ll see how things go. Here is the rug so far:

Baluchi-9

I will definitely have to scroll the rug after I finish pages 1-3. So this is the last time you’ll see the upper borders for a while. But there will be a lot going on in the center of the rug, so stay tuned.

4 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 9

  1. All the color changes may be slowing your stitching a bit, but the visual interest those colors provide to the overall design is worth it!

Leave a Reply

