Baluchi Rug – Progress 14

I didn’t have as much stitching time last week, and didn’t get very far on the Baluchi. I worked a little on the borders and then spent time outlining sections of the rug so I could, hopefully, fill things in quickly this week.

Baluchi-14

As you can see, the middle of the rug follows the same pattern of the first gold motif but does not have the section across the top and bottom with the cross motif. So this middle section is a little smaller. The middle of the flower in this motif will be the center of the rug. I’m looking forward to that. This rug is moving along slowly and it’s time for me to start the second version on 40 count silk gauze. That will be even slower, but I’ll show it to you once a month as I work on it.

2 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 14

Leave a Reply

