Gossamer Fractal – Progress 3

It’s taken quite a bit of work, but I’ve finished the first page of this design. I enlarged the pages so they are easier to work with, so each page is actually a half page. There are 12 of these half pages, so only 11 more to go. LOL

You’ll see that a few stitches are missing along the bottom edge. This was done on purpose. I saw no reason to thread up and stitch ONE stitch when I would need to do quite a few more of the same color on the next page. They’ll get stitched when I move down to the next page in a couple of days. There are also two places where I did extra stitches from the next page because there were only a few more stitches to finish the color on the next page.

Fractal-3

I’ll work on the page below this one next. This first page was 50 rows of stitching. The next page is 40 rows. Maybe it won’t take quite so long.

4 responses to “Gossamer Fractal – Progress 3

  1. The design looks excellent so far, I love the color changes (as frustrating as they can be to switch back and forth) it looks almost three dimensional. I can’t wait to see your progress continued!

Leave a Reply

