Baluchi Rug – Progress 16

Still haven’t quite reached the halfway mark, but I’m getting there. You can now see that the flower in this middle section looks like the first one, but the colors are different.

Baluchi-16

I need to finish the borders on the right side this week, and I want to complete the patches up to the middle of the large oval motifs. That marks the halfway mark. If I can get that far over the next week, I’ll remove the side bars of the scroll and take a photo of the complete first half.

I have taken inventory of all the threads that I’ve used and how much I have left. When I head to Alameda next week to shop for threads, I’m going to buy one skein each of four of the Vineyard Silk colors just in case I need them. It will be close.

4 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 16

Leave a Reply

