Raymond Crawford’s Christmas Train – Gift Car 2

Slowly working along. I finished the two packages on the right and worked the background around the larger one and will continue background today. I followed the instructions, but the huge red bow on the bottom package doesn’t look as neat as the stitch guide. The red package was stitched with Neon Rays and Neon Rays+ in the same color. The bow was supposed to be stitched in gold, but I have this Kreinik Braid that is red, green, and gold and I thought it would nice on a solid red package. The smaller package was stitched with Mandarin Floss and the bow is red Flair.

Gift Car-2

I’ll need to work on the wheels this week and get them done so I can continue to work on the background a little each day. I’d like to get a start on the packages in the middle of the car as well. I’m avoiding the tree for now and will get all the packages done first.

4 responses to “Raymond Crawford’s Christmas Train – Gift Car 2

Leave a Reply

