Baluchi Rug – Progress 21

As you can see in the photo below, making all the changes and corrections to the chart meant I would have to make a few adjustments to the patches as well. So I had to tear out all the outlining I had done for the next set of patches. I’ll put them back in over the next week and try to get them all stitched as well.

Baluchi - 21

I’ve been working on the last of the center motifs and all the borders over the past week and have made a lot of progress. Most of the loose threads have been taken care of as well. I want to start the flower section this coming week, work on the patches, and get all the borders even with the green zigzag border – so mostly the scroll border and the light brown border. So I’ll have a busy week and I hope I can get that much done. Then I can scroll the canvas up again and have the bottom in sight while I continue to stitch.

2 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 21

Leave a Reply

