Raymond Crawford’s Christmas Train – Gift Car 3

I finished the wheels, finally. I’ve stitched two more packages in the middle of the car and will do the ribbons and bows after the other packages above them have been stitched.

Gift Car - 3

The new red package was stitched with red ribbon floss in Cashmere stitch and dark red Kreinik #8 braid in Tent stitch. The new green package was stitched in bright green Mandarin Floss using the Woven stitch. I have two more packages in the middle of the car to stitch and the black one has me a little puzzled. All the packages are stitched in red, green, white, and gold. Can’t wait to see what I’m supposed to do with that black package. More background also needs to be done and I need to decide on how I want to stitch the tree.

3 responses to “Raymond Crawford’s Christmas Train – Gift Car 3

  1. Hi Jan! Consider stitching your black package with DMC’s new Diament fiber. NIAH only has “BlackGold” left in stock, but could order the other colors. Otherwise, looking good. BTW, I never stitch the background until the main part of the canvas is stitched. I hardly ever think ahead about the background stitch, usually leaving that to the end. I can see the merits of “doing it your way”, and will try it for my next project.

Leave a Reply

