Baluchi Rug – Progress 22

I’ve made some progress. The outlines for the patches have been redone and I’ve started filling in the spaces. Borders on the left side have been worked on. Two more rectangles have been added to the center motif and I’ve started outlining the last flower.

Baluchi-22

This coming week, I’ll work on the scroll border on both sides and try to complete all the patches that are outlined. And I need to start filling in the rectangles and octagons for the center motif. Once the patches are done, I’ll scroll the canvas up so you can see how much is still left to do.

3 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 22

  1. You are making good progress, comparing the previous post of the Baluchi to this current one. BTW, I have not re-looked through all the Baluchi entries, so how did the name Baluchi come about for your rug?

Leave a Reply

