Baluchi Rug – Progress 28

It was 100 degrees here in Northern California yesterday and will be hotter today (and continue through Tuesday)! So I’m not moving around much and not getting a lot done either. But I will stitch for a half hour or so and then read – then repeat for the rest of the day.

The center motif is complete! And I’ve been working on the borders on the left side today.

Baluchi-28

I’ll continue the borders on the left side today and tomorrow and get them done. Tomorrow I want to start on the remaining patches in the center section. We’ll see how much I can get done over the next week. I’m aiming for the finish around July 10th and I know that is pushing it quite a bit, but I’m only going to work on this and the Pet Shop and try to have them both completed by then. It’s exciting to be so close to the end of two large projects!

4 responses to “Baluchi Rug – Progress 28

  1. Getting some of those border rows done really delineates how much you have left…not much, compared to what you have already stitched! Stay well hydrated.

  2. It’s hard to stitch when your fingers are sticky from the excessive heat, but stay with this! You’re so close!

Leave a Reply

