Mini Maroc Rug

The website is back to normal as of last night. My ISP was on top of it right away and one by one restored the individual websites that were hacked. Scary but okay now.

As I mentioned in the last post about this rug, I’ve taken out the pink thread in the row of little boxes and replaced it with a pale yellow. Then I continued with the pale yellow and stitched Sprat’s Heads along the bottom and top of the current band of the rug. I haven’t done the four corners yet. Then I took a darker yellow and did a modified Star Eyelet in between the 8-pointed stars. I haven’t decided if I want to fill in the background around the various elements or not. I’ll have to think a little more on that.

Maroc-4

This little rug is now 3″ tall and the next band will be the center of the rug.

3 responses to “Mini Maroc Rug

  1. It’s looking good. I think you might only want to add a background if you make it consistent across the whole rug – and depending on what colour you choose you could change the whole character of the piece. I think the first question is “Where will I put it?”…

Leave a Reply

