WOW! Patchwork Rug Finale

60″ X 48″ total size

3 and a half years!

Today it is done!! The photo isn’t the best since we have no place to hang it up for a good photo, but here it is…

Patchwork Finale

And here is a photo on the day I brought it home. The previous owner had started it and you can tell the parts she stitched because they are darker than the rest of the canvas.

PatchRug

This has been quite a project, to say the least. I don’t know who the designer is, but the canvas says Kris   322. If she is still out there, I would like to thank her for the beautiful design. When we figure out how and where to hang the rug, I’ll take another photo that will be better. I just couldn’t wait for that day before you got to see it all finished up.

My DH stood beside me as I did the last few strands of Paternayan yarn so we could share the moment that has taken so long to arrive.

Take a minute to join me in the largest Happy Dance in the world today. This finish deserves a celebration.

15 responses to “WOW! Patchwork Rug Finale

  1. I’m so happy for you! And isn’t it gorgeous! Jan, I wonder if the designer was Kris’s Stitches. I hesitate to say more positively, but Kris was affiliated with a wholesale distributor in the upper midWest whose name now escapes me.

  2. Congrats, Jan. I am especially happy to see it done, as I always considered this rug to be the beginning of our friendship!

  3. I’ve been watching you stitch this for 3-1/2 years, and I couldn’t be happier for you that it’s finished! Great job, Jan!

  4. So Happy for you and your adopted rug. It certainly found a good home and the dedication you showed is fantastic. I second the bottle of bubbly!

Leave a Reply

