Border Rug – Progress 3

I forgot I had an appointment yesterday morning, so one less day to stitch on the rug over the past week. But the border is now done across the bottom and up a little on each side. I’ll keep adding to that a little each week so that I stay ahead of the bands that go across the middle.

I didn’t have a lot of time left this morning, but did a few stitches on the first band. The solid lines are done in Merlot, the darkest of the Wine Reds from Brown Paper Packages. The straight lines that fill in two of the areas were stitched in Terra Cotta and Cameo. Two other colors will be used to fill in the X area. Then I have specialty stitches to fill in the triangles.

Border Band1-1

The motif next to this one will alternate with this motif. I hope to have most of this band done for you next weekend. Here is the whole rug so far (still in the early stages).

Border Rug-3

5 responses to “Border Rug – Progress 3

Leave a Reply

