Nain Diamond Cross Stitch – Progress 2

I’ve spent most of the last week working on the borders. Two points (at the top and the right are completed and I’m almost done with the point on the left as well. I know they will all be done by next week. On this 14 count Aida, it will be 12″ from top to bottom and side to side.

I’ve also started the next layer of the fillings., using medium turquoise and the darkest of the rust color. I like the way it weaves up and down as I stitch it around the center. I also need to stitch the four little diamonds in this second layer too.

NainXS-2

Once the borders are completed, the rest should fill in quickly. I doubt that the whole design will be completely done next week, but the borders will be done and I hope another layer will be done as well.

 

6 responses to “Nain Diamond Cross Stitch – Progress 2

Leave a Reply

