Border Rug – Progress 5

Finally finished the first band of the rug. Today I got the rest of the brown divider between the motifs and the row across the rug to separate this band from the next one. I’m really pleased with how it looks.

BorderRug-5

When I get back upstairs on Friday and Saturday, I’ll need to spend time extending the outer borders up on both sides. Then I can start the next band which is about twice as wide as the one I just finished. I’ve changed some of the stitches on the two new motifs and I’ll practice stitch over the next couple of days and also make sure they will fit across the row.

4 responses to “Border Rug – Progress 5

Leave a Reply

