Nain Diamond Cross Stitch – Progress 3

I almost met my goal for the week. I will be able to finish the border in just another day or two and the rest of the dark rust by tomorrow. And I’ve started to fill in the empty spots in the border with Ecru. I’ll pull out the white in the center over the next day or so. I can’t wait to get busy on the rest of the design and fill in all the empty sections.

NainXS-3

I hope to be close to the finish by this time next week. I get a little done every day.

5 responses to “Nain Diamond Cross Stitch – Progress 3

  1. This seems to be progressing rather quickly, despite the ripping out! Hey, guess what? I’m prepping a new project to stitch in between knitting projects!

  2. Thank you all for your comments. I didn’t plan for this first cross stitch design to be so large, but it came together quickly and I do like it. Working on more ideas already and am trying to keep them smaller.

Leave a Reply

