Chatelaine’s Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 20

I’ve been working on the door to the mosque over the last two weeks.  There are three layers of different colors around the outside of the door. Then I stitched Rhodes stitches in very dark blue around the inside. The last layer was Algerian Eyelets in teal. I’ve started filling in the center section with a very dark turquoise. I did not do any beads, which I promised myself I would do. Oh well.

Mosque2-2

I’ll finish the center of the door and add the steps that lead up to the door next. The sections at the top of the door (the triangle shaped areas) are a tile design, stitched over one thread. I want that finished before I show this to you again as well. And I need to get part of the beading done on the carpet leading up the mosque as well. If I have time, maybe I can get some of the gold top stitching done on the buildings to the left of the mosque. No promises on that.

Here is the whole piece so far.

PI-Prog 20

5 responses to “Chatelaine’s Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 20

Leave a Reply

