Nain Diamond Cross Stitch – Finale

The Nain Diamond is finally completed! You will remember that I found a beautiful rug online that I want to use for a future needlepoint rug, but thought the center of the rug would make a very nice cross stitch. Most of my designs come from rugs and textiles from around the world. Here is a photo of the rug again. It’s from the Nain region in Iran.

Nain-1

And here is the finale of the cross stitch that was inspired from the center of the rug.

NainXS-finale

I took the photo yesterday afternoon when I finished the stitching. It needs to be pressed. It was a bright afternoon so I took the photo with the light coming in the patio door. The colors are very true to the actual colors of the floss that I used. I used mostly Anchor floss but the ecru and rust colors are DMC (10 colors in all). The chart is ready to go, but I need to put together the rest of the instructions before I can list it for sale. The instructions will have the complete list of DMC and Anchor colors. I hope to have it all ready by this time next week.

6 responses to “Nain Diamond Cross Stitch – Finale

Leave a Reply

