Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 2

All the little boxes for the checkerboard section of the outer border have been completed. Yeah! The sampler is 17 inches long, and the rest of the border along the sides and across the bottom will be a dark blue with flowers. I’ll have some of that done by the next time I show you the sampler. The little rosebud on the left was stitched last week as an incentive to get the checkerboard section done so I could start on the first band of the sampler.

NF Sampler-2

The first band has a group of leaves and rosebuds on the left and right. The center is a set of large letters done in Algerian Eyes. That’s what I’ll be working on for the next couple of weeks. And I’m very happy to say that I am having NO trouble at all stitching over 2 on 40 ct. linen. Linen no longer intimidates me. LOL

3 responses to “Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 2

Leave a Reply

