Chatelaine’s Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 22

Since I know I’ll be posting about this every two weeks, it does keep me working on it. LOL

All the gold top stitching has been completed on the small buildings to the left of the mosque. Finally! I’ve completed the area above the tiled entrance of the mosque and started the gold top stitching on that too. The filigree on the actual door is difficult, but I plan on doing that on Friday morning. I’ve started the rows of special stitches at the top of the mosque. When they are finished, I’ll start the dome and get the minarets completed. I hope to have all of that done in the next two weeks.

PI-Prog22

 

4 responses to “Chatelaine’s Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 22

Leave a Reply

