Koshga by Gitta – Progress 9

I meant to take a photo and show you progress on this last Monday and then forgot. I’ve gotten a little more done over the last week as well.

The wide border is completely done and I’ve started on the next border which is just black and white. Almost all of the white is done and I’ve started filling in the black. The center of the rug is about 3/4 done now and moving along quickly. I want to get the black section done tonight so I can start the pink medallion on the right side. Then it won’t take long to finish the center section. I’m still alternating between the borders around the outside and the center section.

Koshga-9

Let’s see how close I can get to completing this piece in the next two weeks. It feels really good to be getting piece finished. I started it in 2009, made a mistake in counting, and gave up on it for several years.

3 responses to “Koshga by Gitta – Progress 9

Leave a Reply

