Peru Rug – Progress 2

I wanted to give you a progress report so you could see how the pattern develops. You saw part one of the border last week. Here is part 2.

Peru-1-2

The shorter row now has the second layer of stitching in the same color as the outline. The two longer rows have the first layer done in Toasted Almond and the inside layer done in Gingersnap, the darker color. That means that I’m done with all the stitching with Gingersnap. The next row, moving out to the left and right, is a short row again (only 6 diamonds) so it will have the inner and outer layers in the same color – Toasted Almond. I have part of this done already so you can see how it will look.

Peru-2

I’ll continue with Toasted Almond and get these two shorter rows done this week. Then I’ll start on the next two longer rows of 7 diamonds. These will have an outside layer stitched in Cafe Au Lait which is a little lighter than Toasted Almond. The inner layer will be Toasted Almond. Then I can put all the Toasted Almond thread away too.

This pattern will continue until I have ten diamonds across the top and bottom in the longest rows. Right now there are only two diamonds in the longer rows. I definitely have a ways to go with this, but it’s an easy design to pick up and stitch while watching TV for an hour in the evening. I’m alternating this with Koshga right now in the evenings so I can get Koshga finished. Then I’ll have more time for this one.

5 responses to “Peru Rug – Progress 2

  1. Gingersnap? Toasted almond? Cafe Au Lait? I’m craving coffee with cookies and ice cream! LOL! Love the colors!

  2. Hello Jan …. I love all colors you use and I love this rug ! ! !
    I am waiting to see which brigt colors you will choose for the inside ….

    Kisses from ANNIE

Leave a Reply

