Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 3

This first photo is the 5 large vowels that are in the center of Band 1. That’s the strangest A I’ve ever seen. LOL These were stitched with the Algerian Eye stitch. I’ve done lots of Algerian Eyes before, but not like this. You do the first stitch to the center and then the opposite stitch to make a long slanted line. You can’t pull the thread, like I’m used to, to make a hole in the center. But they look nice.

Band-1

I’ve also completed the first repeat of the border that will go down the sides and across the bottom.

NF Sampler-3

I’ll complete the first band by stitching the other cluster of leaves and rosebuds. I’d like to add the first repeat of the outer border on the right side as well. Then I need to figure out the stitch that is used to separate the bands before I can start on Band 2. Right now this piece is 10 inches wide and just over 2 inches long. I have a long ways to go, but I’m enjoying it very much.

One response to “Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 3

Leave a Reply

