Chatelaine’s Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 23

I didn’t get the dome and minarets finished. I haven’t had as much time to stitch upstairs. I finished the dark blue Woven stitch above the front panels, added rows of gold and turquoise cross stitches, and completed the dark teal Rhodes stitches above that. The top of the dome goes quickly. I only have the very top left to do and then add a dark gold around the edges of the dome.

PI-Prog23

It won’t take long to get the dome finished, maybe an hour or so. The minarets have a LOT of color changes and that takes time. I’m trying to do the little bits of minaret as I finish using each color on the dome. I should still be done in just a few more days. Then I can start working on the buildings on the right side of the mosque.

5 responses to “Chatelaine’s Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 23

Leave a Reply

