Chatelaine’s Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 24

I finally finished the dome on the second mosque yesterday and started on the next set of buildings today. Didn’t get very far though. I think I’m the Queen of Miscounting – I had to rip out the section you see in two shades of dark blue because I can’t count to five. I only did 4 rows of the darkest blue and then everything else was off by one row. Now it has been ripped out and redone correctly.

Mosque2-done

Since this project is moving so slowly, I’ve decided to only post the mandala once a month. The same will probably be true for the Border Rug as well. I’m trying to work on the outlines for the Peru Rug upstairs as well right now, since it’s easier on the larger frame. So the Border Rug is being ignored this week while I try to make some good progress on the Peru Rug.

Here is the whole mandala so far:

PI-Prog24

8 responses to “Chatelaine’s Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 24

  1. It looks fantastic! You can’t even tell where you had to rip out the wrong stitches. Just looks flawless!

  2. Looks great. I love how dense the stitching is. Just noticed the over one in the corners over the door, what a great detail. I had a similar counting problem the other day. I stitched the same section 3 times and realized two days later I still had two stitches wrong. Fortunately I could fudge those two away.

  3. This is absolutely gorgeous work. I love the design, the colours, the detail of the stitching. Can’t wait to see it as you progress!

  4. I’m 99% decided to make this my “stitching for the rest of my life” piece. Can you tell me about how long you have been working on this to-die-for piece. Are you using all the flosses as called for in the chart? And of course what fabric did you choose and what count is it. I’ve done a little over one stitching but my eyes were younger then. Thanks for the info! Kellee

Leave a Reply

