Cat Tree Ornament – Progress 2

I have completed the green parts of the tree this time. I used an overdye floss from Needle Necessities. I used 4 plies with two plies reversed for my stitching. I still got areas that were all light colors and some that were darker colors. So I decided to try something different. I had to do longer slanted stitches going in all different directions in order to do the little needles sticking out around the edges. So I did more slanted stitches on top of the basketweave to break up the areas that were all one color. Here’s how it looks now.

Cat Tree-2

I’m thinking that backstitching around some of the cats will keep them from disappearing into the tree – especially gray, purple, brown and blue ones. I’m going to try it out. I had to order Kreinik to do the background, so I’ll do the ornaments and the cross while I wait. Hopefully I’ll be able to show you the finished ornament by the end of next week.

4 responses to “Cat Tree Ornament – Progress 2

Leave a Reply

