Peru Rug – Progress 3

I’ve gotten a few more rows done on this rug now. I’ve finished Ginger Snap (the darkest color) and the Toasted Almond – the next color going out from the center. The last rows on the left and right are now Cafe au Lait.

Peru3-1

The differences in the colors are very subtle now, but they are getting lighter. Then I decided to start working on the triangular areas along the bottom. Since they are at the bottom of the shorter rows, I used the same colors as the diamonds in those rows. These shorter rows have both layers of the diamond stitched in the same color – Ginger Snap in the center and Toasted Almond next. I decided to use Sprat’s Heads in those areas.

Peru3-2

I’ve also started the next shorter row using Cafe au Lait for both layers. The next color will be Vanilla, slightly lighter in color, for the outside and Cafe au Lait for the inside stitches..

So here is the rug so far – 12″ tall and about 9″ from side to side. It will be 12 X 18 when it is done.

Peru-3

One response to “Peru Rug – Progress 3

  1. The differences may be subtle, but it will look awesome when it’s done! I don’t think that I would have the patience to work on both sides at once- I’d want to reach the one end!

Leave a Reply

