Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 4

I love this sampler, but I’m taking it slowly. And enjoying it a lot. I have finished the first band completely. And I’ve started the second band, which has three sets of green stems and two red and off-white flowers. When this band is complete I will have finished pages 1-2 of this project. When I start pages 3-4, I will get to finish the second band – the pansy flowers under the stems and stems under the red and off-white flowers.

NF Sampler-4

I also need to do the first repeat of the outside border on the right side. I’ll be back with this project when this top half of the second band is complete and the first two motifs you see here are completed from Page 3.

4 responses to “Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 4

  1. I re-read your first three posts about the sampler to reacquaint myself to the piece. What attracted you to this sampler in the first place? I love the bright colors.

Leave a Reply

