Blue Heron – a Start

This cross stitch is from the August 2012 issue of Cross Stitch Collection Magazine. I subscribe to this magazine for several reasons. There’s always at least one design each month that I want to stitch and this is the only magazine that I know of (digitally read on my Mini iPad) that allows me to print the charts. They print beautifully on standard printing paper and are easy to read.

The bottom 30 reads are solid stitching – flowers and water – and after that there will be a lot of open space. The Blue Heron will appear on the right side after I get the bottom stitched. As you can tell by the dark blue across the bottom, I have stitched half way across the bottom now.

Blue Heron-1

When it’s done, it will about about 7″ tall and just over 6″ wide. Hopefully, the blue heron will start to appear by the next time I show this piece.

4 responses to “Blue Heron – a Start

  1. I always enjoy checking in to see what you are working on. You always accomplish alot and your projects are lovely and varied. I need more time to work on mine.

Leave a Reply

