Jim Wurth’s Hearts and Flowers – a Start

I still have two of Jim Wurth’s dodecagons left to do, so I’ve decided that they will be done this year. The two that are left are both red and silver – this one on red canvas and the last one on black canvas.

As always, there is the Smyrna stitch outline to do first. This time is was done in Grandeur silk and Kreinik braid. The center was also done in Grandeur silk with a Jessica in the middle and a Smyrna stitch in the center of that. Circles inside of circles inside of circles. The swirl pattern around the center was done with two needles and two #4 Kreinik braids. I needed to pay attention as I worked it, but the stitches themselves were easy. Now I can pull out the next 5-6 pages and see what Jim has in store for me next.

HeartsFlowers-1

I’m waiting for the Kreinik that I need to finish the background for the Cat Tree ornament. It’s on backorder. So I’ll continue to work on this until the thread arrives.

2 responses to “Jim Wurth’s Hearts and Flowers – a Start

Leave a Reply

