Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 5

And now for a project that is moving along delightfully!

This is on 40 linen over 2 threads. It’s my first time on 40 ct. and I’m finding it slow going but I’m not having any difficulty. Thank goodness for these good eyes. I’m working on Page 2 now and the bottom of the second band. Here is the first pansy all finished. I’ll continue across the row – two sets of stems and leaves and two more pansies.

Pansy

And here is the whole project so far. I had to scroll up a little so you don’t see all of the checkerboard section now.

NF Sampler-5

I’m really enjoying this and love the design.

Is there anyone out there who is working on this (or have completed it)? I have a question about the section with the verse to stitch. Thank you in advance.

5 responses to “Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 5

  1. Not me! I’m holding out for he Persian Iris Mandala. My younger daughter Michelle has dibs on inheriting it. They just bought a new home. I think I’m going to have here pick a place to hang it and tack up one of those little brass plates like they use in art galleries. The plate should be engraved “Persian Iris Mandala. Mom 2014 – “. 🙂

Leave a Reply

