Threedles 2012 Ornament – A Start

This Christmas ornament by Kurdy Biggs is made up of 3 square designs – each 2 inches square. Each square is stitched twice, so you have 6 sides that are then folded into a cube to hang on a Christmas tree.  I’m making 3 of these for my granddaughters. I need to get with it, since it’s already October. This one is teal and I’ll make a second one in purple and the last one in black and pink. This last one is for the girl who likes black, pink and zebras (remember the ornament from Laura Perin last year when I did zebra stripes around the edge?).

Keaton-2014-1

This is Square #1 done in 3 shades of teal and a very light green Kreinik braid. Kurdy did hers as a monotone, but I like the different shades better. I’m working on Square #2 now and will post it when it’s done. I hope to have this one done next week so I can start the second one. I’d like to have them all done this month so I can get them sewn up and ready to go early.

7 responses to “Threedles 2012 Ornament – A Start

  1. Hello! It’s the night owl here. I was admiring as usual, and I realized (the light bulb over the head thing) that I have a needlework design, a big one of course, called Series of Saints by Susan Portra. Is she a designer that you know of? Just a late night wondering. I have total confidence that you will finish these these ornaments on time! Happy happy!

Leave a Reply

