Jim Wurth’s Coronation – Progress 1

I’m finally working on the last of the 12 dodecagon ornaments by Jim Wurth. And would you believe – the first thread it told me to use was  Grandeur G-822, the thread that is has been discontinued. So I pulled out my Splendor silk in the same number and went to work. It worked just fine. After doing the outline in Splendor and silver Kreinik, I started on the next 3 steps, all using gold and red Kreinik braid in various sizes.

Coronation-1

This is the one that was supposed to be done on red canvas, but I used that on the last one. So this is on black and will be a little darker because some of the canvas shows through. I think it will still turn out well, with lots more gold and red. The photo doesn’t show how bright the gold is.

Lots more to do in the center next. I’ll be back with this one next week. On to the purple Threedles ornament tonight.

6 responses to “Jim Wurth’s Coronation – Progress 1

  1. I was going to ask how this would be finished but after going back and looking at the other Jim Worth ornaments I figured that out. Of course they are all beautiful but I really like the other ornaments that get made into 3D boxes. Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

