Father Christmas and Cats – Progress 2

I’m still working on this just one day a week, so progress is slow. But I’m pleased with my progress I’ve made in the last three weeks.

 

FatherC-Prog2

There are just a few more stitches to do to complete the top of his hat. And I’ve started filling in the background around it so you can see how it all looks. On the lower left of the hat, you can see the beginning of the band that will go across the bottom of the hat as well. I hope to have that all done by the time you see this again.

I”ve also decided that if I’m not in the mood for the complicated stitches in my needlepoint projects, I’ll pick this up once a week or so and just work on background while I watch TV. You know I have miles of that to do to the left of the hat. So maybe a few extra lengths of background thread each week will help get that done.

5 responses to “Father Christmas and Cats – Progress 2

  1. Hi! Looking good! No, looking great! I totally agree with your decision to work on the subject and then background around there. I’m excited! I’m going to pick up my chart for the Persian Iris Garden today unless my eye doctor visit takes too long. Of course my eyes will be dialated for hours after but I’ll be reading as best I can anyway!!! Happy stitching!!

Leave a Reply

