Threedles 2012 Ornament – Finales

My Kreinik thread came earlier this week and I got right to work. I pulled out the silver on two squares of the teal version and restitched with the same Kreinik as the others – a pale green.

Keaton-2014

Then I completed the last square on the purple version.

Cohen-2014

I had started the pink and black one, so that got finished next. (Just noticed that one square is missing a bright pink filler. Will get that done after lunch. Don’t you hate it when you post photos and then find a mistake?)

Ansley-2014

Then I decided that I wanted one myself, but we don’t do a big tree anymore. So I chose to stitch on Congress cloth and make just two squares. It will be finished as a small pillow with just a tiny bit of stuffing. I used overdyed floss for the Amadeus Daggers, silver Kreinik for the shiny stitches, and #12 red perle for the little fillers.

Mine-2014

I hope to have them all make up as squares and my little pillow next week. I’ll be sure to post them when they are all done. Which is your favorite? I certainly can’t decide which one I like best!

12 responses to “Threedles 2012 Ornament – Finales

  1. Teal! Always teal! A whole tree-ful would be spectacular! But you’re the only person I know that could actually accomplish that! By this Christmas too! Enjoy the putting together part. After gathering everything to start a new project, putting the finished project together is my favorite part! Happy happy!

  2. I love the pink on black – stunning! But I also love your traditional red and green version – this is the colourway I always come back to for my own Christmas decorations 🙂

Leave a Reply

