Heron Cross Stitch – Progress 3

I haven’t been working on this, but have now decided that I want it done by the end of the year. I’m a little over halfway done on this 5 X 7 project. I’ve been calling it the blue heron, but when I started stitching the actual heron, it calls for 5 shades of gray. Oh well…

Heron-3

The space around the top of the heron is mostly unstitched, so I’m hoping I can get this done in the next few weeks. The only top stitching is on the heron itself, so that won’t be done until the very end. All the flowers on the left side are now done and only a few more to go on the right side. So it’s mainly just the heron to stitch. He’s about a third done at this point. With a rainy weekend forecast for us here in Northern California, I hope to get lots of stitching done.

4 responses to “Heron Cross Stitch – Progress 3

  1. Now that looks like a really peaceful project. One to unwind with for a bit. I’m not stitching at the moment. Ive been attacked by a shingles outbreak in the tissue around my eye. It’s so swollen it totally distorts my vision. It’s better today and tomorrow is Tuesday stitching at Shepherd’s Needle so I’ll try then! Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

