Heron Cross Stitch – Progress 4

Making good progress on this. The heron cross stitches are all done, but I still have to do the top stitching. I’ll do that last after I’m finished with all the cross stitches.

Heron-4

The darker shade of blue is complete on the left side of the heron and I’ll work today to complete the lighter blue as well. On the right side there are still a few flowers to stitch and then all the blue around it. The frame needs to be finished and then you’ll be able to see that there is a lot of white space above the heron. I hope I have it completed by the end of the year. I’ll post as soon as it’s done.

6 responses to “Heron Cross Stitch – Progress 4

  1. Love the Heron. I enjoyed looking at your ornaments. They are lovely and different. I will enjoy watching your progress on your new start! Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a New Year full of stitching progress!

Leave a Reply

