Heron Cross Stitch – Finale

Finished up the top stitching today! (Though I need more practice in doing top stitching)

Heron - finale

The River Rambler from Cross Stitch Collection Magazine – August 2012

Stitched with DMC and Anchor floss on 18 count Aida

Taking a few days off now. I’m putting away threads, pulling threads for new projects, etc. I’ve made a list of WIPs that I want to finish in 2015 (cross stitch and needlepoint) and I’m getting a couple of new projects ready to go. As usual, I have way too many that I want to work on right now, so will have to set up a rotation of sorts.

Happy Holidays to everyone!

9 responses to “Heron Cross Stitch – Finale

  1. He’s beautiful – well done!

    Hope your plans for 2015 go okay – but don’t be afraid to move the goalposts later, if necessary 🙂

Leave a Reply

