WIPocalypse 2015 – January

This is my first time doing an SAL and I’m looking forward to it. I’m Jan from Thread Medley and I do both needlepoint and cross stitch. I started cross stitch about 3-4 years ago when I bought the Persian Iris Mandala from Chatelaine. The mandala and several other projects are listed below on the list for WIPocalypse 2015. I’m hoping with encouragement from all of you that I can get some of these pieces done this year. (I’ve already listed my needlepoint projects for 2015 on my blog on Dec 31st.)

1. Persian Iris Mandala from Chatelaine – not quite halfway done

PI-Prog26

2. Gossamer Fractal – about a third done. This one has been driving me crazy, so I do a little at a time. I’d like to finish it this year.

Gossamer-9

3. Father Christmas and Cats from HAED – restarted and now moving along slowly. I’ve reached the left side edge of the piece and the right side is 27 stitches short of the edge. There are two very narrow bands going down the right side and a set of triangles to stitch in those 27 stitches. I’ll get to them next week, I hope.

FatherC - Prog 4

4. Norfolk Diligence Sampler from Heart’s Ease Examplar Workes – I love this but am terrified of the next section which is the three lines of words.

NF Sampler - 5

5. Hometown Holidays by Diane Williams (Little House Needleworks) – I have the charts for the Village Church and the Fire Station to do. Just started.

Church-1

6. Bright Sea Village Express by Elli Jenks – This is a 3D train and I just love the details on it. Can’t wait to start this soon.

7. Chapter House Tiles from Modern Folk (Jacob de Graaf) – not started

8. Frosty Forest by Country Cottage Needleworks – not started

9. Two Mill Hill Bead kits for next Christmas – not started

10. NOEL Quadrille by The Sweetheart Tree – not started

I think I’d better get stitching!

14 responses to “WIPocalypse 2015 – January

  1. You have a huge stack there, but little and often and all that, right?
    The words shouldn’t be too difficult, because in comparison with some of the patterns you are doing the shapes are simple and it should be easy to keep on track.

  2. A super group of projects. Looking forward to watching the fractal grow … it’s so cool. Words aren’t my favorite either but they aren’t too difficult. You’ll do great.

  3. I love your list of projects! I have Frosty Forest on my list too; I have started the first one and I’m about half way through with it. I look forward to seeing your progress.

  4. I love your projects, especially the Chatelaine 🙂 You got quite a lot lined up for this year, so I’m hoping for lots of finishes ^_^

  5. I love your plans, especially since they include two pieces I’ve already worked on: you can find the NOEL quadrielle in my blog, as well as Frosty Forest (although I ought to get back to this one, it’s nearly halfway done).
    I’m sure your Mandala is gorgeous in person, as well as the HEADs – can’t wait to see your progress on them. ❤️
    chiara

  6. I’m been lurking around your blog for a long time. Happy to have you join one of my groups 🙂 I love your rugs and I’m very tempted to do one. Maybe next year will be the year of the counted canvases!! Love your x-stitching list.

    Sandy

  7. Very beautiful work!! The colours in the Chatelaine design are just fantastic. I’m not very familiar with these designs, and now I’m curious to see more of their patterns. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

