Lee’s Snowman – Progress 2

This small piece is moving along very well. I have stitched the snowman with Silk Lame Braid, added the eyes and mouth with Kreinik #8 black braid, and stitched his nose with a rusty orange in Padded Satin stitch. His scarf is done in two shades of Splendor Silk.

Snowman-2

I still have to stitch the hat, his stick arm and the trees. When all the Basketweave is done, then I will go back and stitch the snowflakes on top of everything else. I did make a color copy of the canvas before I started stitching so I would know where they all go.

10 responses to “Lee’s Snowman – Progress 2

  1. I absolutely love this! Who is this canvas by, and what is the name? I think the colors and threads you used are just fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

