Persian Nain Rug – A Quick Peek

Couldn’t resist starting this new rug. This is the 13th rug I’ve designed. This one is on 18 count canvas and is being Basketweaved with Pepper Pot Silk. Since I have two other rugs still being worked on, this one will only get attention on Saturdays. By next month, I’ll be able to do more work on it. I hope to have the Border Rug done by then (wishful thinking perhaps).

I’ve already shown you the Persian Nain Rug that I found online, but here is another quick look at it.

Nain-1

I’ve only gotten the threads inventoried and opened one skein of each color. You can see that I didn’t get far with the actual stitching. But I’ve started the outer border. The little square will only appear in the four corners. The other two motifs will be repeated around the outside edge.

Nain-1

As usual, I’ll be simplifying the design. The background won’t be as full of motifs, so more of the cream background.

10 responses to “Persian Nain Rug – A Quick Peek

  1. Beautiful design! I haven’t had the will to take on a rug, yet, and when I do it will probably be 10ct or 13ct. The 18ct must be so detailed and gorgeous.

  2. Oh my goodness, you weren’t kidding about the next rug being gorgeous as well. You are killing me here 😉 , but I’m going to enjoy watching the rug grow.

Leave a Reply

