Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 27

I put this away at Christmas so I could finish the Border Rug. I took it out a week ago and I’ve done quite a bit of stitching on it this past week. Here’s where it was on Dec. 26th:

Bldg-3-1

The archways were done and the first building was started. Just a tiny bit of the gold top stitching had been done.

Here it is today:

Bldg-3-2

When I finish the two buildings that are started on the right side, I’ll be able to turn the canvas and start on the second set of archways and buildings on this corner. I’ll get there on Monday, I’m sure.

Here’s the whole mandala so far:

PI-Prog27

All the stitching went well this week and I hope that continues. I really want to get this done, but the goal for this year is to complete side 3 – on the right – with both sets of buildings and the mosque. I also need to do the beading on the carpet on that side as well. That should keep me busy.

The Serengeti Mandala is waiting in the wings. I have everything for that in my stash too.

6 responses to “Persian Iris Mandala – Progress 27

Leave a Reply

