If Time and Money Didn’t Count – My Bucket List

Measi from WIPocalypse 2015 listed this as the question of the month –

“If money – and time – were not limiters, what projects would be on your stitching bucket list?”

Because of the number of photos in the WIPocalypse post and this one, I decided to do two separate posts – so here is my bucket list.

My bucket list is in 3 parts. There are two needlepoint projects that I feel are too expensive for me to buy so they can easily be on this Bucket List.

1. Purple Heron by Melissa Shirley on 18 ct. canvas.

Purple Heron

2. Amanda Lawford’s new Santa – 20″ tall on 18 ct. canvas

Amanda Lawford Santa

In Cross Stitch –

3. St. Mark’s Cathedral in Venice by Riolis

St. Marks - Venice

4. St. Petersburg by Thea Gouverneur

St. Petersburg

Crewel work – Royal Persian Blossom by Talliaferro Classical Needlework

Royal Persian Blossom

 

These are all gorgeous and I would love to have them. But I doubt I will buy any of them. I have a large stash of canvases, cross stitch charts, and ideas for many new creations of my own. But it never hurts to dream…..

6 responses to “If Time and Money Didn’t Count – My Bucket List

  1. I really like Thea Gouverneur’s collection of cities…each a mini-masterpiece. But I won’t be stitching any of them. Like you, Jan, I have a lot in my stash.

  2. I’ve been searching for the Blue Heron canvas by Melissa Shirley, only to find prices I can’t afford. Would it be possible for you to share your source?

Leave a Reply

