WIPocalypse 2015 – March

I feel like a got a lot done in February, so here is my progress on my cross stitch projects. I did a post on the mandala a few days ago, but I wanted to show you that I finished the last two buildings on this side on Monday so I can turn the piece and start on a new side.

Bldg 3-3

 

The Chapter Tiles from Modern Folk Embroidery has the final leaf in the corner now. The curved lines show where the circle starts so I know I’m making progress.

Chapter 1-3

On Norfolk Diligence Sampler, I have finished the long line of text, over one thread. Halfway across the line, I noticed that it was not centered because I started over a little too far. To make up for the mistake I change the word “my” to “a” – I ply a thread… I’ve started the backstitch design on the left side. The last two lines of the verse will each be centered between the backstitching on the left and right side. I hope to have all that done this month.

NF Sampler-8

Father Christmas & Cats – I’ve been working on the left side, filling in background and starting the tassel on the left side of the hat. A little more on the face as well.

Father C 6

And I’ve started a new piece called Hearts & Flowers – one of my own designs. I’m stitching it with Splendor Silk on 28 ct. Angel Blush Laguna – over 2.

Hearts-1

I’ve got a busy March schedule, so I don’t think I’ll get as much done, but I’m working on it.

Measi always has a question to answer each month – this month was about our Bucket List. Because of all the photos, I did a separate post about that which will be up in a few minutes.

7 responses to “WIPocalypse 2015 – March

  1. Glad to see a little progress on Father Christmas and Cats…can hardly wait until that one is done. It will be spectacular. Anxious to see Hearts and Flowers too. I always like to see your own designs.

Leave a Reply

