Persian Nain Rug – Progress 4

It’s exciting when a new rug is moving along well. I tend to work on it more and other things get pushed aside though.

The second corner is now done and I’ve started on the first motif – a pineapple- in the center area. There will be 10 of these pineapples around the center area of the rug when it’s all done. The tiny motif next to it will be repeated many times as well. As I complete motifs, I will fill in the background with Cream color from Pepper Pot Silk. That will give me some relief from all the busy motifs.

Nain-4

I’m finding the Pepper Pot Silk very easy to work with and I’m enjoying the stitching a lot. I’ll probably put the rug on the larger stretcher bars in another week, so I will only be able to stitch on it while I’m upstairs in the morning. The outer border will go faster when I’m able to turn the canvas so I can work on the border from left to right.

4 responses to “Persian Nain Rug – Progress 4

Leave a Reply

